Youtube Icon
Linkedin Icon
Instagram Icon
ODU, NSU QBs among nominees
ODU, NSU QBs among nominees


The Hampton Roads Sports Commission (HRSC) announced its nominees for Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year.

The offensive nominees: J.T. Crew (OL, Christopher Newport), Jonathan Grimes (RB, William and Mary), Taylor Heinicke (QB, Old Dominion), David Legree (QB, Hampton) Larry Peterson (OL, Apprentice School) and Chris Walley (QB, Norfolk State).

The defensive nominees: Ronnie Cameron (DT, Old Dominion), Corwin Hammond (LB, Norfolk State), Michael King (LB, Christopher Newport), Blake Penix (P/K, Apprentice School), Delbert Tyler (LB, Hampton) and B.W. Webb (CB, William and Mary).

Home » News » In the News » ODU, NSU QBs among nominees